Difference between revisions of "Kingdom of Ansteorra"

From Cunnan
Jump to navigationJump to search
m (Reverted edits by 121.133.11.89 (Talk); changed back to last version by Cian)
Line 22: Line 22:
  
 
=== Coastal Region ===
 
=== Coastal Region ===
*[[Barony of Bordermarch]] (Beaumont, Port Arthur
+
*[[Barony of Bordermarch]] (Beaumont, Port Arthur & Orange, TX) http://www.bordermarch.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Gate's Edge]] (North Houston, TX) http://gatesedge.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Graywood]] (Nacogdoches, TX) http://graywood.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of La Marche Sauvage]] (McAllen, TX) http://www.stexboat.com/SCA/LMS.htm
 +
*[[Barony of Loch Soilleir]] (Clear Lake, TX) http://loch-soilleir.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Seawinds]] (Corpus Christi, TX) http://www.seawinds.org
 +
*[[Barony of Stargate]] (Houston, TX) http://stargate.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Stonebridge Keep]] (Victoria, TX) http://stonebridge-keep.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Torre de los Brazos]] http://coastal.ansteorra.org/torre-de-los-brazos/index.php
 +
*[[Canton of Westgate]] (West Houston, TX) http://westgate.ansteorra.org/
 +
 
 +
=== Northern Region ===
 +
*[[Shire of Brad Leah]] (Wichita Falls, TX) http://bradleah.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Incipient Canton of Chemin Noir]] (Bartlesville, OK) http://chemin-noir.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Barony of Eldern Hills]] (Lawton, OK) http://eldernhills.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Province of Mooneschadowe]] (Stillwater, OK) http://mooneschadowe.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Barony of Namron]] (Norman, OK) http://namron.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Barony of Northkeep]] (Tulsa, OK) http://Northkeep.Ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Canton of Skorragardr]] (Shawnee, OK) http://skorragardr.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Wastelands]] (Enid, OK) http://northern.ansteorra.org/wastelands/
 +
*[[Barony of Wiesenfeuer]] (Oklahoma City, OK) http://wiesenfeuer.ansteorra.org/
 +
 
 +
=== Southern Region ===
 +
*[[Barony of Bjornsborg]] (San Antonio, TX) http://www.bjornsborg.org/
 +
*[[Barony of Bryn Gwlad]] (Austin, TX) http://bryn-gwlad.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Ffynnon Gath]] (San Marcos, TX) http://ffynnon-gath.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Middleford]] (Killeen & Fort Hood, TX) http://middleford.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Barony of Raven's Fort]] (Huntsville, TX) http://www.ravensfort.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Shadowlands]] (Bryan & College Station, TX) http://shadowlands.ansteorra.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Tir Medoin]] (Rockdale, TX) http://tir-medoin.ansteorra.org/
 +
 
 +
=== Western Region ===
 +
*[[Shire of Aldersruhe]] (Amarillo, TX) http://adlersruhe.ansteorra.org
 +
*[[Incipient Shire of Am Loch]] (Borger, Texas) http://www.geocities.com/am_loch/
 +
*[[Shire of Blacklake]] (Midland and Odessa, TX) http://black-lake.ansteorra.org/index.htm
 +
*[[Barony of Bonwicke]] (Lubbock, TX) http://www.bonwicke.org/
 +
*[[Shire of Crossrode Keep]] (Big Spring, TX) http://www.geocities.com/crossrodekeep/
 +
*[[Shire of Mendersham]] ( Abilene, TX) http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Realm/9469/
 +
*[[Shire of Trelac]]  (San Angelo, TX) http://trelac.ansteorra.org/
 +
 
 +
==Kingdom devices==
 +
{| border="1" spacing="0"
 +
! Person or group
 +
! Image
 +
|-
 +
| King
 +
| <small>Same as kingdom</small>
 +
|-
 +
|Queen
 +
| [[Image:Ansteorradevice-qc.png|96px]]
 +
|-
 +
| Populace badge
 +
| [[Image:Ansteorra badge.png|96px]]
 +
|}
 +
 
 +
== External Links ==
 +
* [http://www.ansteorra.org/ Official Site]
 +
 
 +
{{SCA Kingdom}}
 +
[[Category:Kingdoms (SCA)|Ansteorra]]

Revision as of 10:27, 23 June 2007

Kingdom of Ansteorra
Ansteorradevice.png
Or, a mullet of five greater and five lesser points sable within a laurel wreath vert, in chief a crown of three points, all within a tressure sable, overall issuant from base a demi-sun gules.
Information
Founded: A.S. XIV
Parent Kingdom: Kingdom of Atenveldt
King: Romanius Scipio Vesperanius
Queen: Deanna della Penna
Modern location
Oklahoma and most of Texas

The Kingdom of Ansteorra is the SCA kingdom that geographically covers most of Texas and all of Oklahoma in the USA. The current King and Queen of Ansteorra are Romanius Scipio Vesperanius and Deanna della Penna.

Ansteorra was originally the Principality of Ansteora [sic] a part of the Kingdom of Atenveldt. It became a Kingdom 21 June A.S. XIV (1979).

A brief history on Ansteorra can be read at http://historian.ansteorra.org/history.php

Regions

Ansteorra is divided into 5 administrative regions:

Central Region

Coastal Region

Northern Region

Southern Region

Western Region

Kingdom devices

Person or group Image
King Same as kingdom
Queen Ansteorradevice-qc.png
Populace badge Ansteorra badge.png

External Links


SCA Kingdoms

West | East | Middle | Atenveldt | Meridies | Caid | Ansteorra | Atlantia | An Tir | Calontir | Trimaris | Outlands | Drachenwald | Artemisia | Æthelmearc | Ealdormere | Lochac | Northshield | Gleann Abhann | Avacal