From Cunnan
Revision as of 22:47, 7 June 2004 by (talk) (update branches)
Jump to navigationJump to search

Capital of the state of Victoria, Australia. 2nd largest city in Australia. From Federation to 1927 it was the nation's capital, until the purpose-built capital city of Canberra was sufficiently constructed. A lot of Melbourne is part of the Barony of Stormhold, including the proposed Canton of Dubh Thrain in the northern suburbs and the College of St Bartholomew at Melbourne University (Parkville). The south-eastern suburbs are the Shire of Krae Glas, and the Bass Coast area is the proposed Canton of Iseldir (previously Bryn a Mor). The shire also includes the College of St Monica at Monash University (Clayton). The eastern suburbs of Melbourne are part of the Shire of Arrowsreach (which is independent of Stormhold).