From Cunnan
Revision as of 23:43, 23 June 2005 by Tiff (talk | contribs) (Reverted edit of, changed back to last version by
Jump to navigationJump to search

Falcons are medium-sized birds of prey and were used for falconry. There are many types of falcons in Europe but the peregrine falcon is the fastest and the best hunter. It can be found all over the world. George Turberville in his 1575 book The Booke of Faulconrie or Hauking, describes seven types of falcon:

  1. The Falcon Gentle
  2. The Haggart Falcon
  3. The Barberie or Tartaret Falcon
  4. The Gerfalcon
  5. The Sacre
  6. The Laner
  7. The Tunician

See Also

External Links